AIGA Webinars

Explore our free-to-members webinar offerings, and learn from the comfort of your own home with live and recorded sessions.

Programming

Webinar Pricing

  • AIGA Members: Free
  • Nonmembers: $15

Upcoming Webinars

AIGA Design Conference encore screening

Seymour Chwast and Steven Heller in Conversation

Tuesday, November 2
4:30 p.m. PT | 7:30 p.m. ET

Join us for an encore presentation of the short film by Steven Birnbaum, narrated by Shepard Fairey. On the occasion of Seymour Chwast’s 90th birthday, design historian and author, Steven Heller sat down with Seymour at his house in Connecticut to discuss everything from aspiration to inspiration. The video will be followed by a live Q&A with Seymour Chwast, Steven Heller, and Steven Birnbaum.

AIGA Book Series

AIGA and Phaidon Present: Soled Out with Simon "Woody" Wood

Thursday, November 4
2:00 p.m. PT | 5:00 p.m. ET

More than a decade in the making, Soled Out is the definitive – and only – collection of sneaker advertisements from the footwear industry’s golden age. Lovingly written and compiled by Simon ‘Woody’ Wood, founder of the legendary Sneaker Freaker magazine, this colossal volume combines nearly 900 vintage images with a punchy narrative full of insider stories and historical revelations.

Featuring superstar athletes and cultural icons such as Andre Agassi, Paula Abdul, Bo Jackson, Bugs Bunny, Michael Jordan, MC Hammer, and Shaquille O’Neal, every page is laced with classic sneaker models, unforgettable graphics, and outrageous trash talk. Sit back and enjoy the spectacular scenery ahead as Soled Out powers through a 720-page marathon celebration of the rubber, leather, and mesh we wear on our feet.

AIGA Book Series

AIGA + Artbook | D.A.P. Present: CAPS LOCK with Ruben Pater

Tuesday, November 16
10:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. ET

Our current economic system could not exist without the number systems, coins, banknotes, documents, advertisements, interfaces, typefaces and information graphics that graphic designers have helped to create. Even speculative design and social design play their part in fueling the economic system. Capitalism has brought tremendous wealth, but it has not done so evenly. Extreme income inequality and environmental destruction is the price future generations have to pay for unbridled economic growth. The question is whether ethical graphic design is even possible under such conditions.

CAPS LOCK uses clear language and visual examples to show how graphic design and capitalism are inextricably linked. By sharing examples of radical design practices that challenge the supremacy of the market, it hopes to inspire a different kind of graphic design.

One Designer, One Work

Liese Zahabi

Thursday, November 18
12:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. ET

This virtual series features one designer showcasing a work that is personally meaningful. We'll hear what inspires, challenges or guides them. Expose yourself to new material by exploring with our guest, Liese Zahabi. 

Liese will discuss the game Gone Home: "This piece is a powerful example of a non-traditional video game, moving away from the tropes found within the very popular first-person shooter games on the market, instead creating a user experience that is about exploration, narrative, family relationships, memory, and material culture. This game design has influenced my own ideas about the creation of games and user experiences, and has also influenced the way I approach my teaching."

AIGA Fireside Chat

Fireside Chat with Bennie F. Johnson and Art Taylor

Monday, November 22
8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET

Join AIGA's Executive Director, Bennie F. Johnson, in conversation with Art Taylor, President and CEO of BBB Wise Giving Alliance. These conversations seek to inspire dynamic new conversations in and outside of the design community.

Catch Up

View our library of past webinars. Free for members.