Board of advisors

Filed Under: Design Journeys

 Convened in 2007, the "Design Journeys" board of advisors included the following:

  • Gail Anderson, creative director and designer, SpotCo
  • Rafael Esquer, founder and principal, Alfalfa
  • Steven Heller, columnist for The New York Times Book Review, co-chair of the MFA Design program and co-founder of the MFA in Design Criticism at the School of Visual Arts
  • Steve Jones, principal and creative director, Plantain Studio
  • Garland Kirkpatrick, founder and principal, Helvetica Jones
  • Ellen Lupton, director of the MFA program in graphic design, Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)
  • Victor Margolin, professor emeritus, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Rebeca Méndez, founder and principal, Rebeca Méndez Communication Design
  • Chris Myers, founder and principal, Mayer & Myers
  • Bennett Peji, founder and principal, Bennett Peji Design
  • Samina Quraeshi, co-founder and principal, S/Q Design Associates, Inc.
  • Carlos Segura, founder and principal, Segura Inc. Visual Communications
  • Lucille Tenazas, founder and principal, Tenazas Design
  • Michele Washington, founder and principal, Flow9
  • Maurice Woods, founder and chair, Inneract Project