AIGA board of directors
AIGA board of directors
AIGA board of directors

AIGA board of directors

AIGA’s board is elected by the entire professional membership and plays a crucial role in determining the mission of AIGA, ensuring that the organization continues to operate in the best interest of past, present, and future members. AIGA board members are elected by the entire membership and serve staggered three-year terms. To learn more about each board member, click on his or her name or visit the bios pag


Dana Arnett, AIGA Chicago

Vice Chairman and Founding Partner, VSA Partners


Terry Marks, AIGA Seattle

Principal, TMarks


Justin Ahrens, AIGA Chicago

Founder and Principal, Rule 29


Helen Armstrong, AIGA Raleigh

Associate Professor of Graphic Design,
North Carolina State University


Ashleigh Axios, AIGA Washington, DC

Design Exponent, Automattic


Sarah Brooks, AIGA Washington DC

Program Director, Design & Government,
Studio Leader DC, IBM


Antionette Carroll, AIGA St. Louis

Founder and CEO, Creative Reaction Lab


Sara Frisk, AIGA Chicago

Ignite Incubation Partner, Salesforce


Karin Hibma, AIGA San Francisco

Co-Founder and Principal,
: : CRONAN : :


Rich Hollant, AIGA Connecticut

Principal, Strategist, and Design Director,


Jamie Myrold, AIGA Chicago

Vice President, Adobe Design


Christine Taylor, AIGA Kansas City

Creative Account Manager, Licensing,
Hallmark Cards, Inc.


Richard Ting, AIGA New York

EVP, Global Chief Experience Officer and Partner,
R/GA Ventures


Hugh Weber, AIGA South Dakota

CEO and Curator, Institute of Possibility

Presidents council

Gage Mitchell, AIGA Seattle

Principal and Creative Director, Modern Species