x Close
  • The 2015 AIGA Gala supporters

    AIGA is deeply grateful to those contributing to The 2015 AIGA Awards Gala, which raises vital funds for Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships, and the AIGA Legacy Fund, which includes special projects such as video archives and AIGA’s interactive design history at CelebrateDesign.org. Your support benefits both the current and next generations of designers alike!

    Gala committee

    Michael Bierut, Pentagram
    Gala chair, event emcee

    Liz Danzico, NPR
    Sara Frisk, Uptake
    Stanley Hainsworth, Tether
    Steve Heller, The School of Visual Arts
    Bobby C. Martin, Jr., OCD | The Original Champions of Design
    Su Mathews Hale, Lippincott
    Debbie Millman, Sterling Brands
    Chee Pearlman, Chee Company, Inc.
    Christopher Pullman

    Presenting sponsor



    Lippincott gala


    Agnes Gund

    American Printing 195




    Sean Adams, Burning Settlers Cabin
    Philip Burton and David W. Williams
    Carbone Smolan Agency
    Chermayeff & Geismar & Haviv
    The Melanie Andersen Agency
    OCD | The Original Champions of Design
    School of Visual Arts
    Michael Vanderbyl, Vanderbyl Design


    Jim Ales, Monterey Bay Aquarium
    Kim Baer, KBDA
    Bart Crosby, Crosby Associates
    Lynda Decker, Decker Design, Inc.
    Karin Hibma, : : CRONAN : :
    John Madere
    Vijay Mathews, W&Co
    Debbie Millman, Sterling Brands 
    Darralyn Rieth
    Jaron Rubenstein, RubensteinTech
    Paul Wharton, Larsen Design Office
    Willy Wong

    Friend committee

    Deborah Adler, Adler Design
    Glen Cummings, MTWTF
    Dress Code
    Gabriele Wilson Design
    Cavan Huang
    Randy J. Hunt Etsy
    Joe Marianeck, Small Stuff
    Manuel Miranda Practice
    Jill Spaeth, Citizen Creative
    Matt Spangler
    Melanie Weisenthal, Deerfield

    Gala design partners

    Identity and communications
    Richard Danne, DanneDesign

    Decor design
    Alexander Isley Inc.

    Keynote presentation
    Barbour Design Inc.

    Dress Code

    Printing partner
    American Printing Co.

    Paper partner

    Photo booth photography
    Foxtrot Foto


    AIGA official sponsors

    Adobe Shutterstock logo gray-red
    Recommend No one has recommended this yet
    AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.