• Recommendations

    AIGA board of directors

    2016 AIGA board of directors

    AIGA’s board is elected by the entire professional membership and plays a crucial role in determining the mission of AIGA, ensuring that the organization continues to operate in the best interest of past, present, and future members. AIGA board members are elected by the entire membership and serve staggered three-year terms. To learn more about each board member, click on his or her name or visit the bios page.

    Su Mathews Hale, AIGA San Francisco
    Senior Partner, Lippincott
    Andrew Twigg, AIGA Pittsburgh
    Assistant Teaching Professor, Carnegie Mellon University School of Design
    Executive director
    Julie Anixter
    Executive Director, AIGA
    Email Julie
    Ahrens headshot 75x75
    Justin Ahrens, AIGA Chicago
    Founder and Principal, Rule 29
    Axios headshot 75x75
    Ashleigh Axios, AIGA Washington, DC
    Strategic creative, design advocate, and speaker
    Carbone headshot 75x75
    Ken Carbone, AIGA New York
    Co-Founder, Carbone Smolan Agency
    Agustín Garza, AIGA Los Angeles
    Principal, Garza Group Communications
    Hibma headshot 75x75
    Karin Hibma, AIGA San Francisco
    Co-Founder and Principal, : : CRONAN : :
    Hollant headshot 75x75
    Rich Hollant, AIGA Connecticut
    Principal, Strategist, and Design Director, CO:LAB
    John Luu 75x75
    John Luu, AIGA Houston
    Art Director, Schulmberger
    Matthew Muñoz, AIGA Raleigh
    Chief Creative Officer and Partner, New Kind
    Christopher Simmons headshot 75x75
    Christopher Simmons, AIGA San Francisco
    Principal and Creative Director, MINE™
    Jill Spaeth headshot 75x75
    Jill Spaeth, AIGA Washington, DC
    President and Director of Design, Citizen Creative
    Taylor headshot 75x75
    Christine Taylor, AIGA Kansas City
    Creative Account Manager, Licensing, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
    Jennifer Visocky O’Grady, AIGA Cleveland
    Professor of Design, Cleveland State University
    Paul Wharton headshot 75x75
    Paul Wharton, AIGA Minnesota
    Owner, WhartonWorks
    Presidents council representative
    Niki Blaker headshot 75x75
    Niki Blaker, AIGA Boston
    Owner, Design Strategist, Five Sigma Studio
    Ex officio
    Sean Adams 2013 - 75x75
    Sean Adams, AIGA Los Angeles
    Professor, ArtCenter College of Design
    Recommend 1 person has recommended this