If you are having difficulty viewing this email, you may click here.



Rise to the occasion: make your plans for the fourth annual Design Legends Gala on September 19 in New York City.

Catch up with old friends, make new connections and raise a glass! The Gala honors those whose work ignites us, whose creativity, inspiration, innovation and brilliant execution define the profession and spark every young designer’s ambitions. This year's special presenters include Kurt Andersen, Paola Antonelli, Bill Grant, John Maeda, Scott Santoro, Paula Scher, Laura Shore and Lucille Tenazas.

The 2007 AIGA Medalists
Ed Fella
Ellen Lupton
Bruce Mau
Georg Olden

Recipients of the 2007 AIGA Corporate Leadership Award
Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia

Recipients of the 2007 Winterhouse Awards for Design Writing and Criticism—an initiative of AIGA and Winterhouse Institute

Recipients of the 2007 AIGA Fellow Award

And recipients of the 2007/2008 Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships

This special black-tie event offers an opportunity to contribute to the ongoing celebration of design excellence. Monies raised at the Gala benefit the American Design Archives at the Denver Art Museum, Worldstudio AIGA scholarships, diversity initiatives to make the profession more inclusive and diverse, and the Legacy Fund, an endowment to secure the future of AIGA.

To purchase your tickets and for additional information, visit www.aiga.org/events-gala.

Presenting Sponsor: Mohawk Fine Paper


AIGA Design Legends Gala
Wednesday, September 19
Chelsea Piers, Pier Sixty
West 23rd Street at the Hudson River
New York City

Reception, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Dinner, 7:30 to 10:30 p.m.


AIGA | the professional association for design
164 Fifth Avenue
New York NY 10010